Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

What is the most that you've spent on a character?

acheno84

Reaction score
I wouldn't consider myself an avid collector, but I do have a few characters in my house. Just curious, what is the most that you've spent on a character? I know that there are some that are hard to find and a rare sell, but since I'm still getting into these adorable little guys, I'm curious to see what the going rate is for some.

themusicliveson

Reaction score
My most expensive Funko was my Xenomorph figure, which I think was around 15 or so dollars when I found it on Amazon.

I really wanted the special set of the three dragon figures from Game of Thrones but I couldn't find them anywhere for cheaper than 60 dollars and I thought that was way too much for three figures in a box.

Blaze

Reaction score
For me, it has to be the Funko Pop Silver Loki:

529_Loki--Thor-Movie-.jpg

This one is from the first Thor movie. Right now, it is sold for about $80 to $85 but back then, it was sold much higher. Still, I do wish I have the Batman Flashpoint Pop Vinyl:

384_Batman--Flashpoint-.jpg

About 480 pieces were made and right now, it's sold for $590. But it can go as high as $800, depending on the bidder.

jahroberts

Reaction score
Wow, to the post above me.

As high as $800! I'd buy that just as an investment LOL.

I haven't spent anywhere near that on one figure.

Mine was around $20 I guess (if my GBP to USD conversion is right LOL)

ThesePretzels

Reaction score
I try to limit my pending to within 200% of MSRP, if not things could get out of fast. Lucky I haven't yet acquired a taste for any of the more limited releases like that Batman, pretty awesome none the less.

rz3300

Reaction score